Your experts in Sports Orthopaedics
Department of Orthopaedic Sports Medicine CONTACT Phone +49-(0)89 4140-7840

Clinic

Outpatient clinic

The sports orthopaedic outpatient clinic is located in the Klinikum rechts der Isar on the ground floor of building 524 and the department’s inpatient ward (R1a) is directly above the outpatient clinic on the first floor.

The outpatient appointments are organised at time intervals which ensure a detailed consultation for each patient. Each patient is examined by a junior doctor as well as the senior physician on duty to verify a surgical indication or to initiate an individualized management plan. If necessary, further examinations (X-ray, CT, MRI) are carried out in the radiology department of the hospital or elsewhere on an outpatient basis.

Patient Management

Do you have questions regarding your inpatient stay?

Inpatient ward

Daily schedule, visiting hours, meals

Surgery theatres

Dear patient,

The new surgery centre at the “Klinikum rechts der Isar” opened in January 2010. This provides our department with two state-of-the-art operating rooms, where arthroscopic, minimally invasive and conventional operations take place.

Our nursing team consists of staff nurses, surgical assistants and nursing staff with special training as operating room nurses. Through continuous further training and cooperation with other specialties (e.g. anesthesia) as well as close cooperation with the sports orthopedic surgeons, we are able to treat you according to the latest medical and technical standards.

You will receive continuous care from us before, during and after the operation.

After arriving from the ward to the operating theatre, the anaesthetist will begin the anaesthesia. You will then be positioned in a way specific to the operation to ensure optimal access to the limb which is to be operated. Following disinfection and sterile draping, the agreed operative procedure will take place. After the end of the operation and anaesthesia you will be monitored in our recovery room. When you have recovered from the anaesthetic, you will be taken back to the ward.

We will accompany and guide you throughout your stay in the operating theatre in order to relieve potential feelings of nervousness.

With kind regards

Your OR-team

Physicaltherapy

The sports orthopaedic physiotherapy department is specialised in the treatment and postoperative rehabilitation of orthopaedic patients with problems of active and passive movement of the musculoskeletal system. Their therapies include post-operative care of inpatients at the Rechts der Isar Hospital as well as outpatient physiotherapy in which patients can be treated until the final stages of their rehabilitation.

Ihre Experten für Sportorthopädie
Abteilung und Poliklinik für Sportorthopädie KONTAKT Telefon +49-(0)89 4140-7840

Klinik

Poliklinik

Die sportorthopädische Poliklinik befindet sich im Klinikum rechts der Isar im Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes 524. Die Bettenstation R1a der Abteilung ist direkt über der Poliklinik im ersten Stock.

Die ambulante Sprechstunde wird als Bestellsprechstunde organisiert, wobei die zeitlichen Intervalle eine sinnvolle Gesamterfassung des Beschwerdebildes möglich machen. Jeder Patient wird von einem Assistenzarzt und dem diensthabenden Oberarzt untersucht um eine anstehende Operationsindikation zu überprüfen oder eine wegweisende Therapie einzuleiten. Ggf. werden noch nötige Untersuchungen (Röntgen, CT, MRT) in der radiologischen Abteilung des Klinikums rechts der Isar oder ambulant auswärts angefertigt.

Patientenmanagement

Haben Sie Fragen rund um Ihren stationären Aufenthalt?

Station

Tagesablauf, Besuchszeiten, Mahlzeiten

OP Bereich

Liebe Patientin, Lieber Patient,

im Januar 2010 eröffnete das neue OP-Zentrum Nord am Klinikum rechts der Isar. In diesem OP-Zentrum stehen der sportorthopädischen Abteilung zwei modernst ausgestattete OP-Säle zur Verfügung, in welchen arthroskopische, minimalinvasive sowie konventionelle Operationen stattfinden.

Unser pflegerisches Team besteht aus Gesundheits- und KrankenpflegerInnen, Operationstechnischen Assistenten und Gesundheits- und KrankenpflegerInnen mit Fachweiterbildung zur OP-Schwester. Durch kontinuierliche Fort- und Weiterbildung und der Kooperation mit anderen Fachrichtungen(z.B. Anästhesie) sowie der engen Zusammenarbeit mit den Ärzten der Sportorthopädie, ist es uns möglich Sie nach dem neusten Stand der Medizin und Technik zu behandeln.

Sie werden von uns vor, während und nach der Operation stetig betreut.

Nach Übernahme von Station in den OP leitet die Anästhesie die Narkose ein. Anschließend werden Sie spezifisch für die Operation gelagert, um einen optimalen Zugang zum OP-Gebiet zu gewährleisten. Im Anschluss an die Desinfektion und sterile Abdeckung erfolgt der mit Ihnen besprochene Eingriff. Nach OP-Ende und Narkoseausleitung werden Sie in unserem Aufwachraum überwacht. Wenn Sie sich von der Narkose erholt haben, werden Sie auf Station zurückgebracht.

Wir werden Sie während ihres Aufenthaltes im OP bestmöglich begleiten um Ihnen die Nervosität und ein eventuelles Gefühl der Unsicherheit zu nehmen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ihr OP-Team

Physiotherapie

Die physiotherapeutische Abteilung der Sportorthopädie ist spezialisiert auf die Nachbehandlung von orthopädischen / orthopädisch–chirurgischen Patienten mit Problemen am aktiven und passiven Bewegungsapparat. Der Einsatzbereich umfasst sowohl die postoperative Nachbehandlung im Klinikum Rechts der Isar als auch die ambulante Physiotherapie in der Patienten bis zur Spätphase der Rehabilitation therapiert werden können