Your experts in Sports Orthopaedics
Department of Sports Orthopaedics CONTACT Phone +49-(0)89 4140-7840 /-7830

Department

The department of sports orthopaedicĀ  is located in the Klinikum rechts der Isar on the ground floor of building 524. The associated ward R1a is located directly above the section on the second floor.

The departments appointments are organised at time intervals which ensure a detailed consultation for each patient. Each patient is examined by a junior doctor as well as the senior physician on duty to verify a surgical indication or to initiate an individualized management plan. If necessary, further examinations (X-ray, CT, MRI) are carried out in the radiology department of the hospital or elsewhere on an outpatient basis.

We provide patient-centred-care, where our patientsā€™ symptoms, clinical examination and diagnostic results are explained to them and the available treatment options, including their benefits and drawbacks, are openly discussed. The management plan is then decided upon as a collaboration between the patient and the doctor.

If an operation has been performed, patients are usually invited for a follow-up appointment 6 weeks postoperatively. Further follow-up examinations may take place if required. In addition, if a patient consents to taking part in a scientific study, these examinations are carried out at regular intervals outside of the regular consultation times.

In our department certain clinical presentations are examined and documented according to internationally standardised and validated examination forms. This enables a standardized and comparable postoperative follow-up examination, on the basis of which surgical techniques and implants can be assessed, within the context of our scientific work.

An appointment for a consultation in our outpatients clinic can be made directly by telephoning our reception or may result after referral from a general practitioner or another orthopaedic specialist.

During certain sporting events the outpatients clinic is also open on weekends.

Sports traumatological emergencies can also be treated without an appointment.

Treatment of work-related injuries (D13 report) is initiated by our colleagues of the traumatological department in accident and emergency at the Rechts der Isar hospital. Patients with work-related injuries should present directly to accident and emergency. Injuries that fall within the spectrum of the department of sports orthopaedics can be treated in our clinic within the framework of our internal cooperation. When making an appointment with us, please point out that your injury is the result of an accident insured by the employer’s liability insurance (e.g. accident at work, on the way to/from work or at school).

Outside the emergency consultation hours, emergency treatmentĀ  at the Klinikum rechts der Isar is carried out by the on-call trauma or orthopaedic surgeon.

Consultation

Department for Sports Orthopaedics
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Ismaninger St. 22
D-81675 Munich

Phone: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7840
Phone: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7830
Fax: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7841
E-Mail: sportpoliklinik@mri.tum.de

Consultation for privately insured patients
Prof. Sebastian Siebenlist, MD

Monday
08:00 – 16:00

General consultation hours
PD Lucca Lacheta, MD

Monday
08:00 – 16:00

PD Bastian Scheiderer, MD
Tuesday
08:00 – 16:00

PD Julian Mehl, MD
Wednesday
08:00 – 16:00

PD Lucca Lacheta, MD
Thursday
08:30 – 16:00

Alexander Otto, MD
Friday
08:00 – 15:00

Ihre Experten für Sportorthopädie
Sektion Sportorthopädie Kontakt für Patienten Telefon +49-(0)89 4140-7840 /-7830 Kontakt für Ärzte

Sektion Sportorthopädie

Die Sektion Sportorthopädie befindet sich im Klinikum rechts der Isar im Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes 524. Die zugehörige Bettenstation R1a befindet sich direkt über der Sektion im ersten Stock.

Die ambulante Sprechstunde wird als Bestellsprechstunde organisiert, wobei die zeitlichen Intervalle eine sinnvolle Gesamterfassung des Beschwerdebildes möglich machen. Jeder Patient wird von einem Assistenzarzt und dem diensthabenden Oberarzt untersucht um eine anstehende Operationsindikation zu überprüfen oder eine wegweisende Therapie einzuleiten. Ggf. werden noch nötige Untersuchungen (Röntgen, CT, MRT) in der radiologischen Abteilung des Klinikums rechts der Isar oder ambulant auswärts angefertigt.

Gemeinsam mit dem Patienten werden die Befunde und die Behandlungsmöglichkeiten mit allen Alternativen besprochen. Erst dann kann zusammen mit dem Patienten eine Entscheidung über die Therapie getroffen werden.

Sofern eine operative Behandlung notwendig wurde, werden die Patienten in der Regel 12 Wochen nach der Operation zu einer Kontrolluntersuchung einbestellt. Weitere Nachuntersuchungen finden je nach Bedarf statt. Darüber hinaus werden auch Nachuntersuchungen im Rahmen von Studienprotokollen in regelmäßigen Abständen außerhalb der regulären Sprechstunde in Absprache mit den Patienten durchgeführt.

Bei bestimmten Krankheitsbildern wird in der ambulanten Sprechstunde nach international gültigen und standardisierten Untersuchungsbögen untersucht und dokumentiert. Damit wird auch postoperativ eine standardisierte und vergleichbare Nachuntersuchung möglich, gleichzeitig können damit unterschiedliche Operationstechniken und Implantate im Rahmen unserer wissenschaftlichen Arbeit gegeneinander verglichen werden.

Eine Behandlung in unserer Poliklinik kann nach vorheriger telefonischer Terminabsprache entweder durch direkte Konsultation oder durch Überweisung des Hausarztes oder Orthopäden erfolgen.

Bei gewissen Sportveranstaltungen ist die Poliklinik auch am Wochenende geöffnet.

Bei sporttraumatologischen Notfällen kann eine ärztliche Behandlung auch ohne vorherige Terminabsprache erfolgen.

Eine durchgangsärztliche Versorgung (D13-Bericht) wird von der unfallchirurgischen Abteilung im Klinikum rechts der Isar übernommen. Diesbezüglich ist eine Kontaktaufnahme direkt mit der Unfallchirurgie im Klinikum rechts der Isar erforderlich. Verletzungen die in das Spektrum der Sektion Sportorthopädie fallen können im Rahmen der innerklinischen Kooperation bei uns behandelt werden. Bitte weisen Sie bei der Terminvereinbarung bei uns auf das Vorliegen eines berufsgenossenschaftlich versicherten Unfalles hin (z.B. Arbeits-, Wege-, oder Schulunfall).

Außerhalb der Notfall-Sprechstunde erfolgt die Notfallbehandlung in der Klinik für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie durch den diensthabenden Orthopäden bzw. Unfallchirurgen im Klinikum rechts der Isar.

Sprechstunden

Sektion Sportorthopädie
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Ismaninger 22
D-81675 München

Tel.: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7840
Tel.: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7830
Fax: +49 (0) 89 4140 – 7841
E-Mail: sportpoliklinik@mri.tum.de

Privat-Sprechstunde
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Siebenlist

Montag
08:00 – 16:00 Uhr

Allgemein-Sprechstunde
PD Dr. Lucca Lacheta

Montag
08:00 – 16:00 Uhr

PD Dr. Bastian Scheiderer
Dienstag
08:00 – 16:00 Uhr

PD Dr. Julian Mehl
Mittwoch
08:00 – 16:00 Uhr

PD Dr. Lucca Lacheta
Donnerstag
08:30 – 16:00 Uhr

Dr. Alexander Otto
Freitag
08:00 – 15:00 Uhr